You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Copper Age Classic Comic Book - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles from 1986

in #comics4 years ago

I own this one too! These were the books that first got me into drawing and art. When this book came out, absolutely everyone I knew at the comic shop was talking about it. The first few runs of the first few books all sold out in record time, and I remember visiting my aunt in Chicago with my parents, and they took me the hugest comic shop I had ever been to.

Sure enough, the latest Ninja Turtles was on the shelf. Which is where I got my copy and I still remember taking it back to my Aunt's place back in Chicago. My parents and my Aunt and Uncle all kinda looked at it like, wow, this sure is a wild, creative, and fun story you are reading there.

I dont think anyone ever knew how big it would be.

Sort:  

Had the opposite situation, I was the nerd who was not into Turtles at first so when the friends all of sudden heavy into it I had to go hard and be like "fuck Turtles!" but after like the second or third wave of toys and Mikey had a surfboard accessory, I was in lol. Wish I was in it at the start of the original print of comics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64