You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💭 Thought Bubble - The Wicked + The Divine: The Faust Act [Review]

in #comics7 years ago

Good post... I've been meaning to pick this one up for a while. Huge Image fan so I'm sure it will be good. What's your favourite Image series at the moment?

Sort:  

Thanks, I appreciate it. I really like Saga and am looking forward to Wytches Vol 2 (whenever that comes out). What about you? Got any recommendations?

I read the first few pages of saga and didn't really like it.. I need to give it a proper read. I was reading it on my phone so didn't get the full art experience. I'd definitely recommend Outcast (written by the guy who wrote the walking dead).

And two others if you're into feminist, girls to the front stuff you should read Paper Girls and Sex Criminals. Sex Criminals especially is great and hilarious as well.. and breaks like every rule in the comic book world.

Shame you didn't like Saga. I loved that every page was totally unpredicatable in terms of character design, plus it has got a bit of a space opera vibe that I like.

Great suggestions, thanks. Outcast and Paper Girls were definitely on my radar, and i'll have to check out Sex Criminals.

One graphic novel I've heard good things about that's not Image is Essex county. Have you heard of it or read it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47