You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happens In The Dark | From pencils to finished piece

in #comics7 years ago

It is quite funky! I bought a font called Comic Pro JY. It was needed so the French and German translators could have all the accents and special letters they needed and my own Danish translation also had to have the ÆØÅ-letters. I only bought it for web use though, and I guess that I will have to buy it for print too when I hopefully gets money enough for printing the album.

I also consider learning hand texting, but that wouldn't help the translators of course.

Sort:  

Yeah, I didn't even think of that. Unfortunately, Dafont font's are missing special characters so it might not be the best bet for those purposes. But that's what you get for free fronts

Yes, I used a free font at first, but @vcelier, the French translator, couldn't use it. I have also considered making my own, but FontForge is a bit complicated and I have so many projects right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39