Phill from GCHQ - page 59 - Sir Gerald Cornwall

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Sir Gerald Cornwall - Page 59 of the cartoon about Phill from GCHQ - a free comic that I have been working on since September 2016.

Introduction to this weeks page

A story within a story... and mixing up the commentators in the intrigue! Gerald Cornwall is one of three commentators and have been there since page 8 - but we have not heard anything about his or the other's connection to the story. The other two commentators are Oyster Brahman who is introduced on page 9 and Damien Dorfmund, who is introduced on page 18.

I know that the latest pages have been slow in the making and I will have to spend some time with my family on a vacation on Iceland, so the next page will also be delayed. I will probably post some pictures from the holiday, but I can only create pages at home.

To all my readers here I wish a happy summer! I really appreciate your enthusiasm and feedback!

Translations

Thanks to some very dedicated and helpful people the comic about Phill from GCHQ can also be read in other languages. New pages are published on their respective Steemit pages. Please follow them and support their work!

I would be very pleased if you considered supporting the comic with fiat-money on:

or with cryptocoins:

Bitcoins: 1EpzfvHpvYui8dguG2sbxk7VvcehxZGNca

Ether: 0x779f31b12862e6d750cbbcdb9a2c315b44504d83

Litecoin: LcUeDDMSzhaGwMd7m6x1qptdNZ3nrPEyiq

Bitcoin Cash: 17xXYeYrJWReqf9r2sgZf5QtigqvXeURUu

Ripple: rBENrZprLN4sjiVEi8JX5rH48k1B9GK9Gd

Steem: here on Steemit :)

The comic is, like all my digital artworks, made exclusively with open source software:


The comic is licensed as

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC-by)

Sort:  

Obsessed with maps, heheh.. me too!

A noble obsession!

Nice one! But you can't just go off to Iceland and delay the next page, what with that landmarks cliffhanger and all. That's just not on. Send your computer ahead or something and make it a working vacation.

Yes, you are right. I better stay at home!

I love drawing myself, but I think I'd choose iceland! Just draw from a hot spring or atop a glacier :)
Have fun too! We all seem to be so busy, now Summer has come.

We do, don't we. Summer is a strange time - everything slows down, children running around doing nothing and everything - sunlight that makes your body go crazy with endorphins and in the evening with red wine. I am sort of having fun, between heat stroke - hope you have fun too!

(I guess Iceland is not optional anyway, and it is 10°C and raining. Just what I need.)

Amazing, how everything is connected with everything:-)
I especially like to see, how the page developed from those pencil sketches, you showed us before.
Enjoy your holidays! Some day I will visit Iceland, too ;-)

Yes, and Copenhagen too!

Definitely :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16