Phill from GCHQ - Dramatis Personæ

in #comics7 years ago

Well, so today I went to the doctor and guess what he told me... he said: Girl, you better try to have fun - no he didn't. Rather... you have to relax and are officially ill until mid-june... and not too much drawing... just rest.

He is definitely no fool - so I will try follow his directions and only do sufficient drawing. So today I finished tomorrow's page, and began a small project that I thought could be good on the web-page and as promotion for the comic. It is supposed to be small Dramatis Personæ cards with the main characters. I started of course with Phill.

As you can see I have not yet made the text. A task that I find more difficult than drawing. So instead I have copy/pasted Horace's first ode, where he really kiss a good arse on Maecenas. Not unlike some people here... with whales... but... leave that be. Thinking about it you could argue that Meacenas was Horace's whale!?


For people who are not familiar with my comic about Phill from GCHQ You can read it in English on its own website, and thanks to the fabulous work of @shortcut and @vcelier also in French and in German

Sort:  

Argh, that sounds like you need some vacations or a good book and a glass of ... well orange juice, maybe?! Maybe just letting things go a bit?
I really like the idea of the Dramatis Personæ cards :-) And the whale comparison is hillarious. Hakuna matata!

Oh, @shortcut, are you going to make a translation in Swahili?

Sometimes German is simply not enough.

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Lol, maybe in my next life ;-)

Well, I just have to behave rational, which is harder than most think :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60627.10
ETH 2662.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44