ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Fourth Inktober drawing... this time just made with Krita, my favourite, open source drawing application. Words and symbols refer to the mythos of the American author H.P. Lovecraft. @nyarlathotep knows...

As I am quite satisfied with the drawing I will publish it on my Diaspora profile in high resolution as Creative Commons.


Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn.

This work is licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Attribute - Katharsisdrill - Site: https://www.datataffel.dk/u/katharsisdrill

Sort:  

Sometimes art is made by the weird and shy and socially inept. Lovecraft's art was, and still is, solidly placed in the world of cheap entertainment, but somehow his universes are so strange that they still fascinates.

I LOVE her she'd be an aunt of one of my #inktober witches ;)

The crazy aunt even by Witch's standards :)

@nyarlathotep knows...

...the things that man was not meant to know. You have my respect for this homage to the Great Old One, the Sleeper of R'lyeh. The madness is evident in her eyes, her mind full of eldritch nightmares - a job well done!

Thank you O Crawling Chaos! Takes one to know one.

Cthulhu is a great source for creativity, cool illustration mate, love her emotion! ^^

oh so expressive ! love the stark inking style :D and krita is amazing * ___ *

i should try to make an inktober drawing on krita also :D

Yes, you should indeed!

I like the drawing, but please stop saying that. Before you know it Cthulhu will appear, or Shub-Niggurath, or some such.

If we say it three times like beetleguise? ;)

I don't know, but just to be safe: let's not. 8-)

I didn't say it. I only wrote it... but in these days it is maybe better not to write it either. You never know when a Swedish YouTube-blogger decides that she has run out of gaming tips and beauty advice and try this instead :((

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50