Copenhagen ComicssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics7 years ago

So today I attended Copenhagen Comics, the oldest Comic-venue in town. I had brought some flyers made on my trustry Samsung ML-1750 bought before the turn of the millennium, to practice the dark art of ...

Promotion!

They were distributed to everybody I talked to including these two not-quite-young-anymore gentlemen, who was signing some of their new works.


Comic veterans Paul A. Kring & Freddy Milton

I have never meet them before, but it was Danish comic veterans Paul A. Kring & Freddy Milton who's albums was in my collection at home.


Left: Paul A. Kring's retro americana style - right: Freddy Milton's quirky funny animal style.

They had a lot tell me about many things, so now I know that Paul A. Kring owns a laser-disk signed by Pamela Anderson. He commended my wife's idea that I better make some erotic series - They are both obviously better judges at market potential than me - right now he works on a thing with strong, liberated, full-breasted, and nude women in a world of spaceships and dinosaurs. So maybe I will if I can find time between the work with Phill from GCHQ.

I also got this fine image that proves that young people still do read comics. I guess he was about 11-12 years old and he did not notice anything around him, caught up in another universe.

So now I am tired after a lot of Christiania-biking (No, the link-image it is not me, but it could'ave been) in the city with my daughters, but also sure about my thesis, that amongst artists, cartoonists are the funniest and friendliest.


Source images are from Cycle-chic, The Metabunker, and Funny Animal Digest on Tumblr


Sort:  

It sounds like you got some interesting advice!

Yes, at least one that was actually my wifes :) Else they were more interested in me going to Japan to get some old fashioned Letraset screentones for them, because I had seen them in Tokyo a year ago. I will! Only thing is that I don't know when I will be in Japan again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80