Comics from @haedre

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I got a package! At first I was very much in doubt what it was - the name Simon Lejeune from Berlin did not ring a bell at all. But when I opened it it became clear that Simon was the techno-cartoonist @haedre here from Steemit!


The two Devlok comics by @haedre now in my collection.

The comics are handdrawn and watercoloured with a strong odour of the eighties and early nineties. In his best moments I see some Philippe Druillet! There is no doubt about the Metal Hurlant artists have been an inspiration in his work. Apart from the Story about Devlok the Techno-Templar the albums also contains shorter black and white stories and gorgeous illustrations!

So where do you buy these wonders?

Here: http://haedre.com/


A very fine, and slightly macabre illustration from the books.


A detail from one of the many robot nightmares in the books.

I also got me some fine dedications :)



And now I am at it... remember to go support @jpgaltmiller here: KICKSTARTER: Polis, the trial of socrates part 1 . There's 11 days to go and they still need quite a lot!

Sort:  

😯 I want them!!! We’re almost done with spring cleaning in our home so once I get a new bookshelf then it’s game over!

Glad it arrived well and that it makes you happy! Thanks for the post about it!!!

I want to promote the good content that is made in our little part of this wild west :)

congratulations on the gift you received, the picture is good, but I do not know how it is, will you tell me the picture of the comic?

I did buy them, it was not a gift :) You can see and read about the images on @haedre's profile.

haha ,, sorry I misunderstood it, :)), I do not speak english, I rely on google, hope you are not bothered with my comments

Wow that's gotta be a bit of a thrill :-)

I always forget when I have ordered things, I also forget when I have been part of a crowdfunding. So when I receive the product or the perk I am always thrilled. It is as if I got a present.

@katharsisdrill Yay! Another comic fan! Just saw your post on a new users post. Always on the hunt to connect with new people that are fans of the comic world! Ill be looking forward to checking your stuff out as I just gave ya a follow.

I am actually a comic artist myself :) You can read my comic here: Phill from GCHQ

The comic looks totally awesome and the dedication cards are the icing on the cake. So good!

-upvoted-

I am curious about your comic @katharsisdrill.of the picture I suspect tells about science and technology ,,

You can see and read about the images on @haedre's profile ;)

Okay thank you very much

awesome comics, cartoon, art & techno..... nice post
DQmXodufMgLXdxwU27JMtFWjzmphVC87vGnhBEmruvLvMe7.gif

These are very cool books. You are lucky to receive such wealth.
I especially liked the last drawings, they are very stylish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67