You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposing the "Steemit Comic Convention"; a First Generation Steemit Community

in #comics7 years ago

That's a cool concept. I haven't looked into this community feature on Steemit and how it would work. But I'm definitely in! Can't wait to see how this turns out. ;-)

Sort:  

Glad you're interested! There really aren't any details on communities yet, but it's a certainty that the most important element is people! The list begins!

This is exciting! I think what we need most is structure. Starting small and building from there. What aspects we want to set up first and what is the goal...

I agree I wouldn't want to get tangled up in too many initiatives at the outset. I don't want to limit the focus of the community too much because I fear the Steem user base is still quite small and dividing aspects of fandom would result in a low population group. That's why I envision the encompassing framework of a convention.
The community could vote & steer the outreach and growth efforts though. Certain periods of time may be devoted to developing areas of the "con" one at a time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39