You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “I Thought It Would Be Zombies...” Comic Crowdfunding Update #12.5; The Year of the Apocalypse...

in #comics5 years ago

Great update. I was also away from the fundition updates during the holidays. Good to know your keeping the project up.

I noticed I wasn't showing in the backers but wasn't too worried. Fundition had sometimes a few glitches. It has improved a lot from the start.

About your art. I didn't know you could do 3d render like this with Clip Studio! I'm very interested! Do you add text directly in the app too? Most of the drawing apps don't allow it.

I'll surely try it out. Quickly rendering a page like this could be very helpful, especially for perspective! No cheating, I promise. ;-)

Sort:  

Pfft... I cheat like hell and I’ll admit it! I don’t consider myself a great artist... I’ll use whatever I can to get the story on the page as best as I can. But I still want to avoid the finished product looking like a bunch of Poser figures which I feel like I can see in some art.

Yes, you can do everything in Clip Studio. That keeps me coming back to it vs. great apps like Procreate. I’m still experimenting with the lettering to see if it’ll be professional enough for print or just placeholders for now. Here’s a mock-up, all text done in Clip.


BC37323D-9F52-401E-8054-CDBE7790544A.jpeg


And this evenings progress on this layout render...


01819BF7-8519-4172-B78B-34ED4803A9D7.jpeg


Glad to see new updates on Shades of Men, keep up the good work!

More process pics?!? yeay. These are awesome scenes. I can't wait to see how they all turn out.

I'll definitely use this app for my next projects. I wouldn't call it cheating, it's just using the tools at your disposal! The important thing is getting your story across. Drawing comics is long enough...

Thanks for the kind words of support. I'm giving it my best! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79