You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought Bubble Thursdays #10 - COMICS X STEEM

in #comics6 years ago

Hey, thanks for the shout-out! Great job in connecting comic characters to trending tags on steemit. From my experience here, I'd have to say the most successful steemit superhero would be the guy talking about cryptocurrency. :) Though, who that is in the comics world, I don't know.

I would expect that, as steemit moves forward, tags in the narrative realm would/should become super popular - whether it's story writing, comic pages, or episodic videos on DTube. Because, why not? Fictional narratives are more entertaining than pictures of food, travel, etc. On the other hand, posts about philosophy and politics are pretty ripe for discussion and comments, so those can be popular too.

At the end of the day though, you're right that a lot of the reaction stems from the power of the original poster, or the whales who give the post some love.

Sort:  

That would still be Professor X, I feel. That guy will say anything the world wants to read. He's a predator like that haha!

I fully wish you're soothsaying there, bud! I do believe that the long-term potential of those tags are huge. It's super hard to dethrone the media that could be easily digested though. Time is the most precious commodity, and people are wary to give that up. I would argue, more than any amount of upvote.

You're very much welcome, dude! Happy to support such wonderful work :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82