Lesbian Zombies from Outer Space - Horror Comedy Graphic Novel

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

LZ_TitleGraphic_oval.jpg

Lesbian Zombies from Outer Space -- what the hell?!

Before I tell you more about my horror comedy graphic novel, I just want to say a little something about Steemit, and how excited I am about the opportunity this platform presents for a guy like me. I initially wrote this story as a screenplay thinking I could turn it into a movie (and who knows if that might still happen down the road), but I soon realized that funding a comic series would be a lot cheaper than funding a feature film. So I wrote the adapted comic script, and I found an artist to team up with me (really numerous artists, between the line art, some flashback pages, different issue covers, and the coloring of the art). And these folks did not work for free - nor should they.

That's where Kickstarter came in. Because of a platform like Kickstarter, I was able to fund and print the graphic novel issue-by-issue. It was a hell of an experience, and I'm really proud of the result. But I'll tell you a secret: even though I was able to pay the artists and pay for the printing and shipping of all the Kickstarter rewards, that left me with no revenue for myself. And look, I love creating - it's fun and rewarding. But I sure would like to get paid for it too. :)

Anyway, since then the book - either as issues or in full - is available on Comixology and Amazon Kindle and my own website. And I make sales every now and then. But, would you believe, you can also find Lesbian Zombies from Outer Space on Piratebay? Also, after doing the printed book, I figured I'd cut it together as a series of videos. Do kind of a comic movie kind of thing.

YouTubeScreenshot.png

The first issue has 18k views! I mean, I know there are a lot more videos out there with more views, but for a nobody like me, it's kind of wild, and I love that so many people are watching and having fun. But I'm not making a dime from Youtube. I haven't monetized the videos ​because I hate having to watch a commercial​ every time a new video starts​.

So when I heard about Steemit, I said to myself, "Hell fucking yeah." I don't yet understand the tech behind the platform and the currency, but I think the idea is brilliant. The hardest part for creatives these days is getting paid for their work. And look - I get it! I've torrented a few movies in my day. But here on Steemit I can share my work, you can look at it, and if you enjoy and appreciate it, all you have to do is click a button, and we both pocket some money. That's just mind-blowing​ to me. So again, I'm really happy to be here and see how this all works out.

Okay, rant over. You're not here for my story - you're here for some Lesbian Zombies from Outer Space!

Issue1_Cover.jpg

Here we have the cover to Issue 1. The art was done by Bruno Chiroleu, and you can check out some more of his work HERE. This was Bruno's only contribution to the project, but I think he did a great job setting the tone for the story to come.

So, Jave - what the hell is the damned story about?! Teen sex comedy meets adult horror comic, Lesbian Zombies from Outer Space is a zombie farce where a flawed male sexual fantasy becomes a nightmare. In the first issue, Ace just wants to film his buddy's threesome; but suddenly all the girls in town are transforming into lesbian zombies. And these girls are not looking to eat brains. He'll have to team with an unlikely friend to run for his life and stop the funniest, sexiest apocalypse you've ever seen.

EveryWoman.jpg

For each issue, we did a regular cover and an R-rated Variant cover. I want to show you the variant cover, but it has some nudity. I'm still feeling my way around here, and I don't know how strict folks are about the NSFW tag. So I've posted the Variant cover in a separate post in the NSFW section HERE. You've been warned!

Thanks for reading and taking a look. If a horror comedy with potentially sexy naked zombies sounds fun to you, be sure to follow my account! (I swear it's not a weird as it sounds. For me, this is like Weird Science meets Lifeforce, with a little Invasion of the Body Snatchers.)

And if the story sounds so amazing you want a hard copy of the graphic novel ASAP - you can order it HERE.


Like what you see? Follow for more sexy undead content! @jpgaltmiller

UP-VOTE -- RESTEEM -- FOLLOW


#lesbianzombies #comicbooks #horrorart #horrorcomedy #zombies #satire #farce #horror

Sort:  

Definitely willing to check it out. By the way, why not publish the videos on dtube?

In due time... :)

I was about to suggest the same thing but it's probably better to wait and build up followers and then upload to DTube since you can only monetize for 7 days.

#funny
I can not help but laugh when I see something strange, what about you

#funny
Your posts are interesting and funny maybe when you post other interesting things you will succeed in steemit

#funny
what makes you laugh when you see something strange, maybe you laugh in front or when people far away from you

Okay, I'll test this... @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has upvoted and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
https://www.overdrive.com/media/3191054/lesbian-zombies-from-outer-space
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

It's projects like this that Steem is for and needs! Welcome to Steemit! Please keep posting!

Will do! I really hope so. When I stumbled on the site, I thought this would be a great approach. I'm still learning and exploring, and I've already found a couple like-minded creators; at the same time, there seems to be a lot on the topic of crypto here (which I want to learn about, but I have nothing to offer knowledge-wise), and a lot of random posts where people are just looking for upvotes... Even so, I really think this is the future for content creators getting rewarded for their work, and being able to create even more.

I agree. This model - or something like it - is the model social media should use. I don't like sharing my talent and my works and only getting a "like" from someone while the company who owns the platform makes 100% of the profits.

Yes, there are a lot of posts about crypto but in the long run, I think it will balance out if more creators begin to see the value in the platform and join, like you have.

I think so too. I'm glad I found it when I did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74