You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Artist With Writer's Block

in #comics7 years ago

I think every artist I know, including myself, has very similar anxieties. The great thing, though, is that you can eventually stop wrestling with yourself. Because that's what actually is going on most of the time. Only you are so familiar with your work and way of working that it seems boring. But if you work with themes and ideas that really interest you, eventually you'll find your appreciative audience. They've been waiting for just your point of view. Keep it up. It's great!

I'm upvoting and following you. I hope you'll take a look at my work, too.

Sort:  

That is such a valid point! It never occurred to me that that might be the reason I find some of this so bland? I guess that just gives me another reason to hammer it out while I'm still excited about it. <3 Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41