Unicorns and ICOs to Make You Laugh

in #comics7 years ago (edited)

UnicornCoin_Color_02_Px_1000.jpg

Please enjoy the first full-color version of a comic strip poking fun at some of the sillier things going on in the cryptocurrency space. Previously I posted a few early in-progress stages of this fun comic about the lighter side of bitcoin and initial coin offerings (ICOs). If you are not sure what cryptocurrency or ICOs are, think bitcoin mutations gone wild--some are good, some are not. And if you are not sure what that that means, you should still be able to chuckle at the colorful wonders of Unicorn Coin!

My ultra-talented wife @denisechips colored most of this comic and it just goes to show how much of a great colorist she is. Of course, I am happily married to her, so I might be biased. She is actually good at whatever she puts her mind to do. Over the years she has colored hundreds of my comics excellently.

While this cartoon strip is obviously a parady, I do believe that having a solid logo plays a tiny part in whether or not a cryptocurrency will grow and achieve mass adoption. It must be a psychological thing, especially because all cryptos are digital; there is little tangibility so everything needs an image to gravitate towards. Consider all the various logos that stay in our minds throughout our lifetime; they must be communicating something on a subconscious level.

A few actual cryptocurrencies that immediately come to mind that have absolutely great logos and are excellent coins (for real) are STEEM, as well as PIVX. In fact, they are some of the few digital assets that I believe have so many real world applications right now and are extremely user friendly. I would recommend everyone taking a more serious look at the long-term prospects of these coins and judge (gamble) for yourself.

As for Unicorn Coin... well, this comic is about all it has going for it. Readers can also see a black and white version of this artwork in print on the pages of my comic book Silly Daddy Forever!

Joe Chiappetta
http://SillyDaddy.net

Sort:  

waw amazing comic! I would buy unicorncoins by this haha! exelent work!

I will save you some.

Yay finally good to see comics back great work once again :D

Thanks so much for saying that, as I appreciate knowing what my peers are looking for. I am actually sitting on a ton of unpublished comics, most of which will appear first (or exclusively) in my new book.

Can't go wrong with super cute unicorns!

Great!!!! I want a bunch of unicorn-coins :O) I like so much this comic ^_^

waw amazing comic! I would buy unicorncoins by this haha! exelent work

A unicorn coin, its so floppy, I feel i'm gonna die...

Hi! I represent the official ICO bounty program https://crypto.tickets.

We liked your activity on Steemit and I want to invite you to Steemit bounty program.

You can get Stakes easily for every repost or post.
Official bounty page https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2164768.msg21681052#msg21681052

Please, let me now about your decision in return message

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73