A Touching Moment in Comics

in #comics7 years ago

Comics_Parenting_Silly_Daddy.jpg

A Parenting Lesson from Silly Daddy Comics!

I imagine that this may hit a little too close to home for too many parents. It is a funny, yet hopefully convicting reminder to use things and love people, not the other way around: use people and love things. Our children need to learn this lesson too, so we had best be good examples.

Sort:  

Great comic!

well said joe, It is very important to live concious. Did you make this yourself ? i'll look into your other comics aswell :)

Yes, thanks @brothermic. I did make this myself. Actually, I have been making comics (including this one) since the late 80s, mostly under the title of Silly Daddy. I find comic strips to be a great and lighthearted way to communicate.

great one

An important lesson here in this comic. Well done.

Woah, that's such a great point! I think many people forget that people are more important than things. Money and material things are only a means to support life; they are not what we live for.

Ive been guilty of this. Yet its more than taking a pic to blog it, it taking a pic to preserve the moment as well. I love looking back over my pics of the family. To me, photography at its core is like a time machine and we are able to keep tiny slices of a precious moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00