You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Page 14 of my creator-owned comic Cyberds! Technodactyl attacks!

in #comics7 years ago

Hey @krikkunkle - are you doing your B&W on scratch board by chance? In really looking at your stylistic approach, the hatching, etc. looks reminiscent of scratchboard. Just curious - it's one of my favorite mediums. I assume it's most likely ink - but even if so its cool that it has that scratchboard characteristic! :) Nice work!

Sort:  

No , but I've used scratchboard before. It's just pencils and inks digitally colored on my iPad. I'm a little obsessed with detail in my work. Lol. Thanks for asking though! I'm a fan of your work too by the way. You definitely have your own style and I like how the lettering fits the illustration so well. :)

Thank you! A lot of what I am sharing right now are illustrations I have done in College that I am taking in and doing some digital touchups, creating the GIFs, etc. I am a Graphic Designer and spend a lot of time now doing mostly that kind of thing, but I am working on some paintings now that I plan to share soon. I developed that lettering for a whimsical store I handpainted items for and it just felt so right for that series. My professor really loved it and wanted me to figure out how to make it a font people could download. That is something I still need to try and learn how to do - I love typography! Anyway, thanks for chatting and sharing more - Your work is super fly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54