You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought Bubble Thursdays #10 - COMICS X STEEM

in #comics7 years ago

Goodness! I do, however, want characters like the flash on the trending pages.

Question! Do you know of any comics that are posting on Steemit? I mean, like, Webcomics that use the blockchain as their platform? I love web comics, like xkcd, SomethingPositive, SaturdayMorningBreakfastCereal and GirlGenius. I'm sure steemit could be a good platform for stuff like that! Though I guess the closing of rewards might not work as well, since, when I discover a new comic I like, I go back and read them all, thereby giving the advertisements on those pages impressions.
hmmm.

Sort:  

I can't argue with you there! I'm sure The Flash deserves every penny he gets!

Besidesthe one I already recommended, check out @kommienezuspadt and @bryan-imhoff's works. I'm also in the process of making a STEEM-based comic with @artistchristian, so I'm shamelessly plugging it here haha! I do get how the closing of rewards might not work as well, but I guess that could still be effective in bringing readers to the latest work. Perhaps putting up a compilation for sale would be the key.

Right. I think I prefer comic strips to books. ;) You know of any of those? I looked at all these, and they seemed more comic-booky... Is there a technical term for the difference?
Maybe it's just that I like punchlines more than action.

Oh right strips like xkcd and Cyanide and Happiness. Sorry, sorry. Spaced for a sec there. I haven't seen original ones here, but if I stumble upon some I'll make sure to send them your way. Maybe you could start your own strips! You certainly have the creativity and drive for it!

Thanks! I certainly think of it when I make my terrible MSPaint visual puns. I wonder if I'd enjoy one of those fancier drawing apps. I always got poor grades in art classes, though. My fine motor skills seem to be lacking.

There are a lot of helpful apps available for us who aren't visually inclined.

Oh! Or there's the whole "dinosaur comics" approach. Use the same template every time. You know dinosaur comics? I love those. http://www.qwantz.com/

Ahh I've seen that before haha that could easily be done using MS Paint haha!

Right? it's very much my style.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66