You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Read a Damn Book – 152: Cinderalla”

in #comics5 years ago (edited)

This is a fascinating story. I will look for it. Hopefully will find an digital copy.
I taught children's literature for a while and it was great to have different versions of the classic fairy tales for students to compare and constrast.
I never came across this one. I think it is brilliant.
Thank you for presenting it to us in such a great review.
I hate zombies, I stopped watching zombie movies many zombie movies ago, but to have the zombie theme here was just a brilliant move.
I have 4 daughters and I try to advice them all the time regardless peer presure. I usually put the example of the cliff from which "everybody" is jumping off. Zombies are probably a more apt example, especially now that social media and smart phones have literally turned people into them.

Sort:  

The "zombies" in this aren't like modern, Night of the Living Dead creatures. They're more like "undead" people, or solid ghosts, or something. They don't eat brains and they can talk---they're just dead people trying to live their afterlives. It's a take on the being dead that's sort of similar to Coco. Still, it is a funny comic, if you don't mind the horror elements!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02