Sort:  

The black and white was really just a sign of the times! I did a 2,000 copy print run, as there was no print on demand or digital comics channels yet. Color was just too prohibitive a cost! I honestly didn't mind though as it did fit the story. My intent was also to pull a bit of a Wizard of Oz type trick. I used pure B&W here, but at a certain story point greyscale shading was going to be introduced.

New material in the future will certainly be color, dark & muted of course. There's no technical reasons not to and there remains some readers who simply eschew black and white content (though manga largely broke down that barrier too!)

Heya man! Sorry I missed this comment awhile back! I find it hard to stay on top of my notifications o steemit. Too used to the FB in your face method.

I'm commenting now to ask you about when we can expect another post from ya!

No worries! I actually feel like it's noticeable that engagement on Steemit drops when the notification system is on the fritz as it has been absent for me for a while now!
New posts soon... been busy with work & family. Today is my 1 year anniversary on Steemit and I'm frustrated I can't celebrate in style!
I dropped some links on one of your other posts where we started chatting about submitting to Image/marketing etc. if you didn't catch that. I still want to dig a bit deeper on that and I'll gladly share any info your way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56