You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Crowdfunding Update #14; Writing For Myself...

in #comics5 years ago

Well good on you, this is a tough process and really a big project.

I have toyed many times with the 'idea' of doing a comic. I have loved writing in the past, but for me, and my 'need for lists' I'd probably do it the boring way, which is I'd write the story out first, then story board it with stick figures on cards on the wall of my studio and then face each day as a 'page a day' then my crazy need for lists would be met.

However, once I begin thinking of all this work and the payout from it, I always seem to think, let better people do it. So, get to it and I know you can do it, We do live in a time that is really good for the independent comic creator I think! Good Luck!

Sort:  

Likewise, I enjoy writing. When I was very young, one of my first career ambitions was to be an author. A year or two on from that, I discovered comics and the primary goal shifted. It really is the storytelling aspect that draws me to it... but I do wish it was easier! I still struggle with deciding if I’m meant to be doing this or if I should just pursue an individual component like writing or illustration.
It is indeed a very interesting time for independent comics though, so there’s never been a better chance to make a run at it. I really appreciate your encouragement and support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92