You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Crowdfunding Update #12; Stuck in First Gear...

in #comics6 years ago

Good on you for plugging along. It is not easy being self motivated and self funded. Sometimes those who don't do that don't always realize what a job it is to keep to such schedules. Because I make my own schedule I have sometimes had friends who think I am just always sitting around waiting to do whatever at the drop of a hat, but I am pretty strict with myself and need to be, as if I'm my boss, I need to be a hard boss to myself to get work done!

My recent move has made it harder to do so, but I am trying to formulate a new schedule, it's all you can do, right?

Good luck and keep on creating, drawing, inking etc.

Sort:  

I’ve got to be a better boss of myself. I work a full time job in a retail setting, so the hours & days off are always varied. It does keep me from setting a good repetitive schedule like drawing every morning before work or after instead. Creative time skips around and sometimes I can sit down to the drafting board to shockingly realize it’s been 4 or 5 days since I last did. The days just blur and pass! I absolutely need to find more ways to prioritize this project and keep it front & center in my life.

Thanks for the encouragement and same to you... I love your work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78