You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arsenic Lullaby - Casper update! A strange tale gets stranger

in #comics6 years ago

This is still such an exciting adventure.

And, again, I am so excited that YOU are excited about Casper. As it, as some of the others, were my favourites. And I WAS a little girl and I adored Wendy! I also had many little dots! It would be so cool to see it updated or done in a new way. I also had Hot Stuff and Little Lulu. All good comics. When little boys were reading super heros this was my go to series and of course Sabrina, which we see has def had a redo.

I'd love to see Wendy get a fresh take as well. I wonder what will become of it all, but it seems if their readership is so low and this is just 'the nature of the comic beast' your persistence might pay off.

Could you find out, through online searches, who the assistants are to the various people you need to speak with? They are often the gate keepers and the ones who can get things in front of the people you need to get to.

Good Luck.

Sort:  

I was always partial to Spooky and the Ghostly Trio. I never ran across any copies of Little Dot but I'd bet coming up with stories every month based on like dots was a real living hell, hahaha.
I've done just the minimum of looking into them online...I think we're past the possibility of going through an assistant, since I already went head on into it. If they even have any "assistants". They don't have any books that are many any kind of money to speak of. Their website is...odd. They have a whle list of editors and contributors and I think the vast majority of those people havent worked with them since the very beginning.
I had a couple people contact me who worked with them in the past and didn't have very kind words to say about them.
anyways...I'll keep pressing on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55