Sort:  

I'm planning to go with color. For one thing, my eye tends to follow color art better than black and white, and ultimately I want to make something that I would really want to read. Age of Bronze is a great example of black and white historical drama - a very detailed account of the Trojan War (though I'm not sure it was ever finished): http://age-of-bronze.com It has some great moments, but I often found that I was lost as a reader, and I think that was partly due to the lack of color.

Also, we tend to think of the ancient world in black and white because so much of the sculpture and architecture has come to us with the paint chipped away. But it was actually very colorful, and I want to reflect that.

Here's a recent post on Steemit that shows what I'm talking about: https://steemit.com/art/@eleyda78/did-you-know-that-greco-roman-art-was-in-colors

Thanks for taking a look!

That would be awesome in black and white.. but I think it would be awesome on an artistic level more so than a mainstream level. It may come off as unfinished that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81