We Need A Haiku To Save Us: Spider-Man

in #comics7 years ago (edited)

 Hey there Steemers! Years ago, for whatever reason, I started tweeting and writing haiku's about Marvel's Spider-Man. I thought it was funny, and still do in fact. Even though I don't know why. So I started to post some haikus about Superheros on another blogging platform I used, and never really used the site after a few installments. Steemit, however, seems like a PERFECT place for them, so I will be reviving my little series here! Below are the ones that started it all (Originally posted here: https://geeks.media/we-need-a-haiku-to-save-us-spider-man) Enjoy!

 He Stopped a Mugger  

Knocked Out Doctor Octopus  

Forgot his homework   

 

His web shooters jam  

The boy falls from a great height  

Will he fix the jam?  

 

Swinging High Above  

The Young Boy Surveys New York  

He Spots a Mugging  

 

J.J. Jameson  

Turns Red And Screams At Peter  

"He Is A Menace!"  

 

Spider­Man is Toast  

The Shocker Finally Has Him  

"Game Over Web­Head!"  

 

The Rhino Is Loose  

"Where Is Spider­Man?" they ask  

The Masked Boy Appears  

 

Flash Picks On Parker 

But Thompson Loves Spider­Man 

Oh, the irony 

 

He Know’s MJ’s sad 

But Kraven Has hostages 

“Great power” and such 

 

Uncle Ben Goes limp 

“I should of stopped that mugger” 

And so it begins  

 

Mysterio’s back! 

He’s kidnapped the mayor's son 

Where is Spider­Man?!? 

 

THANK YOU FOR READING! Let me know what you think! Feedback appreciated!

Sort:  

This all made me so happy! Following now.

Thank you! I'm happy you're happy! Hope you enjoy the other haikus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58705.75
ETH 2588.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45