You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Read a Damn Book – 148: Cave Carson Has a Cybernetic Eye Vol. 2: Every Me, Every You”

in #comics5 years ago

First off all, congratulations on your newborn grandchild! :)

I have always faced difficulties in reading comics. It somehow seems to be disorganized and difficult to understand so I wouldn't be surprised if this wouldn't be you but the actual book that is confusing :)

I'm glad that you enjoyed reading it. It sucks when we spend time on a book that we don't like :) And believe me that from time to time I do as I like to finish the book that I started but sometimes I realize that it was just waste of my time..

Thank you for your review! Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thanks! The new baby is an exciting addition to the family, and I've already had the pleasure of being slept on a few times!!!

As for finishing a book once you start it, I try to do the same, and MOST of the time I feel good about finishing, even if the book isn't great. Some books, of course, are a slog---just not fun to read, and it's really hard to keep turning pages... (I've never finished Ulysses or Wuthering Heights, though I've tried both at least three times each...) If I'm REALLY not enjoying myself---I'll will drop a book the move on to the next one, but I'm also usually reading three or four different books at a time. (You know, for the reviews and stuff!)

Thanks for the comment!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74