You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Start Your Collection Today - Cheap Comic Reads For People Who Aren't Comic Collectors (Yet)

in #comics6 years ago

I bought comics weekly from around 1993 until around 1997. Since then it has been more intermittent. These days it is mostly a once a year thing when I head over to MegaCon in Orlando. I've never gotten rid of my collection though. I have about four long boxes full and need one more box to put all the other comics I have stashed about. Now if I can just find the time to make a list of what I have...

Sort:  

http://comicspriceguide.com - Buy an account for a month and send me your user name.

MegaCon this year is fucking nuts to put it lightly.

In addition to @cryplectibles suggestion, I also highly recommend the CLZ Comics app & software by Collectorz.com. Except for the lack of inbuilt pricing data, it’s my favorite. I recently started cataloging my collection again. It had gotten completely disorganized during a period of selling & moving... so I pretty much need to start from scratch.

Here’s my progress in the cloud sync service they provide as well... lots more to go!
https://cloud.collectorz.com/theimp/comics/?folder=series&filter=none

You’d have a list in no time. With the app on a phone, you can even just scan barcodes on most modern issues to add them to your list in a snap.

I did purchase CLZ about a year ago but I just haven't made it very far in terms of inputting my collection. I don't really have any interest in storing everything in the cloud, at least not exclusively (and especially not subscription based) which is why I haven't done the comicspriceguide thing. I agree with you and do wish CLZ had built-in pricing but at the end of the day I guess it doesn't really matter too much until you are looking to sell.

Yeah, I keep hoping they’ll announce pricing one day, but it’s not a deal breaker considering how widely values fluctuate anyway. The nice thing is the cloud feature is just a complimentary addition as far as I know, helps sync between devices, etc. I don’t have a subscription. Once you’ve paid to fully unlock the app you’re set.

By cloud and subscription based i was really just talking about comispriceguide and why I don't use them. The nice thing about CLZ is that you only have to pay once (though they do charge for upgrades after a while but it isn't like you have to upgrade).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62706.80
ETH 2439.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66