Sort:  

Love the Tick! I remember way back when, New England Comics used to be a regular feature in all of the comics with their adds. I subscribed to their news letter. They had an art contest and I submitted a picture of Wolverine that I drew. I won for my age category, and the prize was the Tick signed and limited #1! I was 13 and it was my first published art. I was so stoked! I wish I still had the newsletter. It still may be in storage back in the States. I know that copy of the Tick is. Good stuff.

Wow, very cool to win a contest by them! I remember before there was Simpsons comics there was Simpsons Magazine and I always waned to see my envelope or drawing published in the magazine for any reason, especially a contest. You need to find that artwork and post it.

I wish I still had the newsletters. Those things are worth quite a bit now days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43