Silver Age Classic Comic Book - Tales of Suspense featuring Iron Man and Captain America from 1968

in #comics7 years ago (edited)



Tales of Suspense #99 featuring Iron Man and Captain America (1968) by Marvel Comics

Final issue. Cover pencils by Gene Colan, inks by Frank Giacoia. "At the Mercy of the Maggia," script by Archie Goodwin, pencils by Gene Colan, inks by Johnny Craig; At the risk of putting greater strain on his heart Iron Man fires a repulsor ray at Whiplash; Jasper Sitwell searches for Iron Man after Tony Stark's cousin Morgan kidnapped him and took him to the Maggia.

- Buy this comic with STEEM, Bitcoin, and many other crypto currencies on OpenBazaar - Buy this comic with other forms of payment on Etsy




ALSO ON STEEMIT

Sort:  

Looks like it is in good condition too! Not bad for nearly 50 years old!

I have considered getting it graded but I don't really enjoy supporting that industry, too many different companies without a set standard as well as human error at the moment.

Oh cool! You seem to know these things fairly well... What grade do you think it deserves? That is one hell of a collectible dude, great job hanging on to that puppy!

I would easily go 8.0 if maybe not higher, pages are really good and I noticed one pin hole in one page for I have no idea what reason, but does not seem to have been read much if at all, I have seen way bad shape comics from this era go for 7.0, so I know it would be better than that. I should get it signed by Stan Lee while he is still alive, I would get it CGC'd for sure if I did that.

Yea, EPIC! Gosh I would love to read all those old books.

One more comment, this was a time period where Norman Rockwell was looking to train artist through Comic Book advertising!

I had no idea that is how it worked, lol! But sign me up Norman, geez, just the thought... Crazy man!

I swear Alex Ross must have went to his school.

Kind of funny reading your comment and then getting this ready to put up and noticing the back cover https://steemit.com/comics/@cryplectibles/copper-age-classic-comic-book-what-the-from-1988

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44