You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comic Book Original Art Collection: Venom, by Mark Bagley

in #comics6 years ago

That $100 commission is worth a grand to me. That is one of the best Venom's I have seen Bagley draw (make my Venom Erik Larsen all day) Seriously though this Bagley Venom looks so damn clean and awesome.

Sort:  

Glad to hear it, man — the seller straight told me that was what he bought it at, bless his heart... folks in this hobby are good to each other for the most part. And Bagley def sided with Larsen with the tongue and drool and jagged-ass eyes !

I love the swirl and circular stuff mixed with the jaggies. I think you posted a Bagley venom not too long ago if I recall , I have to re-look at the work he did on any Venom. I would put him in like possibly my top 5 favorite spidey artists (maybe), but not when he drew Venom for some reason, but now, I like it. Either way, for a $100, that is an original piece by a comic book legend. I know his name isn't household like Stan Lee, but who is other than Stan really (Kevin Smith?.. it's all us geek have, TWO celebs lol)

I think his Lethal Protector days were his peak Venom... which of course originated from his ASM run around when he created Carnage. The other Bagley Venom I posted is Ultimate era, a very different spin.

Word, but at least we got half of the Hollywood names that matter aboard now :D Downey and Hemsworth and Evans etc. basically have no other identities now lolol

I was watching the Marvel Infinity War premiere that happened last night, and Josh Brolin is asked a simple question and starts to answer it then trails off into other answers and la la land. But it is funny to me now because after reading your comment, maybe it is really first time feeling like a celebrity and is nervous lol, if you have 48 seconds, judge for yourself..

I watched a lot of the videos though, it seems like a lot of people consistently were answering questions they weren't really asked, as though they are all nervous/confused and just need to fill the dead air.

lmfao I def sense some nerves!! Jeff Goldblum is on the extreme opposite end with this stuff, I mean extreeeeeeme... it’s like he’s riffing on opiates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51