You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unboxing my second Image blind box !

in #comics7 years ago

I can see how these can feel disappointing. Image Comics has such a variety in titles all unconnected so easy to not care or even possibly know of some titles. Blank variants are kind of cool to have.

I love that Jim Mahfood cover, going get a Grrl Scouts one day.

Sort:  

Thanks man. I knew it was a gamble and we cannot all win. But the more unboxing I see the more its proven they didnt put any effort in mixing the contents.

I will read all the different series maybe there is a winner for me in it :)

Another strange thing is that all the blanks have a line in the middle. Like from a packing machine. They all have this. Crazy no ?

Damn man, I only seen this box and the other box post you opened and haven't really checked how other people have been having the 'fairness' of their boxes, but having printing error books in there and the lack of mixture you talk about, it is really giving off the feeling Image did this to just get rid of excess books (variants), kind of makes me sad if this is the case, 25th anniversary should have gone off better for them.

I have seen boxes with 3 original sketches on the blanks or others with 3 Negans. For 250 euro per box I would expect something better...

Maybe the last box :) But ok 750 euro for 3 boxes didnt think this through very well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86