You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comic Books Cover Gallery - WildC.A.T.s from 1992 to 1995

in #comics7 years ago

Agreed a million percent. Jim Lee was once my favorite artist of all time, now I'm more into different artists. But at his prime and even now, I feel Jim Lee draws general superhero type characters in a way that all other artists should look to his work as reference on how a character should look. The early WildCATs stuff was like a love letter to all his fans that followed him through those X-Men years. I am not into DC characters as much as Marvel ones, so once he became head of DC I just don't follow his stuff as much. He still draws Batman nearly the best, only second to Kelly Jones Batman stuff (I like big ear Batman)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64