You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comic Book Art Traffic Review

in #comics7 years ago

I was going to be posting a Man-Bat comic no joke right now but resteeming this post and then posting in an hour or so, got to let that Art Adams sit.

Now, Jamie Biggs, wow. I do not know that name from my memory, but that Spider-Man is so awesome, it's like he found some kind of perfect middle ground of Todd McFarlane and J Scott Campbell.

I know this is random as hell, but back in the Tim Townsend as an inker days he drew me a quick sketch of Wolverine and even as a kid I was like "holy shit this guy's art is better than the people's he is penciling" I might look for that and post it sometime. To the piece itself, love the solid choice for Venom, and now seeing two Venoms, I want to draw him.

Love knowing Platt was one of your favorites, how can anyone deny his art as like the biggest and baddest thing. If I owned the rights to something like G.I. Joe I would put a contract on Platt and have him re-design that whole universe where everyone will look 'roided up and I would love every second of it.

I want that Maxx image for a wall in my mansion (when I own one), I would design and color a room around that picture, true art, god bless Sam Kieth for basically bringing an "indie" art style to Marvel and DC and thank god he left and did his own thing eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55