You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Copper Age Classic Comic Book - The New Mutants from 1985

in #comics6 years ago

I'm going to have to ban you from reading any more of these posts!

lol, jk, but your opinion is way wrong is all :p

Bill Sienkiewicz is my favorite artist, I thought his run started a little bit before this issues, but it was definitely around this time he came around.

Looking back though, and as someone who does love Bob McLeod who was the original New Mutants artist, I can see how Bill's art style coming in really made the book do a 180 artwise. The more I think of it, Marvel really kind of messed up their fans at that time who were following this book. I wonder though if sales or anything had a part where they felt they needed change. In 85 wasn't there already X-Men and X-Factor, I know there is a million X-Books now, but back then I could see people growing tired of mutants. This is all just all morning geekery and guessing, I don't know what really occurred, maybe nothing.

Sort:  

It is a great artist. I searched some of his work. But I don't like that style in comics so much :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14