You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Michael's Long Box: The History of Variant Covers, Part One

in #comics7 years ago

They are super tempting. I still haven't grabbed any, but will probably get Moon Knight for myself (got a box of just Sienkiewicz that it needs to be in). Good point about just printing only those special covers. Or if anything, just the regular and the lenticular. Because at the moment they are doing the lenticulars, plus they have these Mike McKone variants going on right now too, https://www.newsarama.com/36222-first-look-27-marvel-legacy-mike-mckone-headshot-variants.html which as a sucker I dig because they remind me of those old Marvel 25th Anniversary covers that I loved

Which to bring it all back around, no way in hell Marvel would do these 25th Anniversary covers again like they did where it was everybody gets them, nope, they would no doubt just be variant covers.

Sort:  

The only Marvel book I own from that anniversary period was Transformers #22.

For years, I had no idea they used the same border/close-up piece for every book released at that time. :)

Transformers was a good one of the covers. A pic from my personal stash

Fn Heathcliff. I need to make a new checklist again for next time I am able to go shopping for myself because I do want to finish these out and then hang them up one day (I know I can easily find the issues I need online but I like the thrill of the hunt).

How many different issues had these covers? That would make for a pretty kickass wall if you mounted/framed them. And...holy cow...Heathcliff was a part of Marvel's "Star" imprint...does this mean there's an "Ewoks" and "Planet Terry" version of these covers out there too?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53