You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Collectibles presents Comics Tomorrow Today this Week with Space Ghost

in #comics7 years ago

I love Eric Powell, but I have still yet to read The Goon. I follow him on Twitter, he just did this the other day for an auction

I just love his art style and have a list of his stuff specifically I want to read. Chimichanga is high up the list and of course The Goon really should be the first.

Sort:  

I saw that piece, I don't use Twitter much but follow him and Albatross Exploding Funnybooks on Facebook. He is a great illustrator absolutely, and I enjoy his writing and twisted humor.
I read the first issue of Chimichanga but never tracked down further, it's still on my to read list as well. Haven't started his latest venture, Hillbilly yet.

I am so behind on comics. I am currently still reading the loot from the last Free Comic Book Day. So many good things in it though Rick & Morty, Zelda, Fresh Off The Boat, TMNT, Marvel stuff, DC stuff, Riverdale, Buffy. I guess maybe if I do review comics it will be the only way I would able to read them.

Thats kind of my motivation too. Reading for a purpose. It seems like the only way I may set aside the time! I actually enjoy doing reviews too as it does force me to really think about what I read instead of just mindlessly consuming it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43