You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping Busy With MegaCon Orlando

in #comics6 years ago

Came by today (and yesterday too but before I knew it was your shop), however I did not see you, or at least I didn't think I did, two dudes and a lady looked like the employees there.

Sort:  

Lol. I think u went to the wrong booth!!! I’m working this mofo solo! I’m directly across from dc signing booth and diagonal to geico.

Oh, I was definitely in the right booth (rechecked your pic of your set up, that panoramic shot is awesome btw, all stores should do a quick snap of their booth like that), I guess I just walked to up the right customers that looked like sales people (they might of had all matching shirts or some crap). SOLO? Dude, wtf, do you need or want help so you can take a lunch or something? I will seriously try and stop by tomorrow. You'll know it's me when I try and by something with Steem. I think this may be my favorite Megacon so far, hope your store is killing it in that room, jam packed all day.

Next time we will definitely have to set it up. I’ll be at Heroescon in Charlotte in a few week. Attending?

I will not be there. Damn dude, so how many cons do you do a year? I mean you can't beat that math if you are doing things dolo (profitswise), but man, the amount of work involved, seriously I was hoping you would have emailed me to take a damn break or put up shit or if you needed to grab anything signed or taken care of on the floor. I will attempt to come out of my shell if an opportunity like this presents itself again, because I definitely see you on Sunday. You were always busy though, and should be, you had a great combo of the pops, comics, and other toys too.

I almost got my first pop at the con, I had that Bob Ross blank exclusive in my hands twice but never pulled the trigger (I suck though, it would have been just bought to be sold anyways so not really coun't as my first).

I do a bunch. Depends on the year. 10 maybe? It’s a ton of work and beats me down...a bit more every year. Would love to cut it back in the next year or two.

I appreciate the offer. Wish you would have come up and introduced yourself. Next time!!!

Don’t buy any. It’s an addiction. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48