Megacon Day #1 - A Quick Look Inside

in #comics6 years ago

Megacon Day 1 was definitely set up day. 


A decent amount of creators and entertainers will be showing up today, others only doing the Saturday date, however Thursday still had a great showing of fans and creatives and a lot of creative fans.   Here is just a quick look at some of the great talent was out and about:




WWE Superstar Ember Moon and NXT announcer Mike Rome was just walking around the show nerding it up like everyone else, too awesome.



Don't be fooled by some of these pictures, even though day 1 may be set up day for some, there is still lines around the block




Local Police Department getting their geek on too.



Crypto Collectibles presents Megacon 2018 Day 1 Cosplay Winner...

Crypto Collectibles presents Bebop, Queen of the Comic Book Box Tops

Vintage Ads from 1989 - FIRST TIME EVER!



Sort:  

STop by my booth. 148. Right near Geico!!!

Dude, you are there wtf!? I'll be showing up in a while, I was going to be there top of the morning but that all changed when sleep became a factor lol. I will attempt to force myself to be non shy (I can't stop the awkwardness) and definitely say whats up. Geico 360 booth rules btw, so amusing their stupid 360 camera stand, can't believe you are near. The smell of another Steemit #comics user should be in the air in the form of @darth-azrael (just seen his post).

Edit: Oh snap, how many do have on your crew with you and are you basically holding down your store there or taking shifts with people walking around and shit? Secondary, you got any CGC or etc things going down with your store and any artists or getting anything personally done? I had no Signature Series set up before hand. I hear Rob Liefeld no longer plays nice with them (had my personal copy of NM#87 for that).

So jealous of you both... I’m in the break room at my job... 😭

This one kicked my ass. Good show though from the limited view I had from my booth. You should try to make it out to a big show like this sometime. Break free from the break room.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24