House of Mystery #1 - A Quick Look Inside

in #comics6 years ago


House of Mystery #1 (July 2008) by Vertigo / DC Comics

Each one has a terrible past they'd like to forget, and with no books, newspapers or TV allowed in the House, they face an eternity of boredom. But stories become the new currency, and fortunately, the House attracts only the finest storytellers. Written by Matthew Sturges & Bill Willingham, drawn by Luca Rossi, cover by Sam Weber.

- Buy this comic book with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies at the Crypto Collectibles store on OpenBazaar -







Copper Age Classic Comic Book - Watchmen from 1987

Copper Age Classic Comic Book - Sandman from 1991

Harley Quinn #2 - A Quick Look Inside


Sort:  

Okay, now this looks like something I would love. Gonna see if my local comic book shop has something and, if not, I'll head over to Amazon or something. Thanks for sharing!

This going through my mind lol. Depending on if you are going for a trade or just a single issue, if you don't find locally at a shop, issues 1 through 16 here on OpenBazaar.com for Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies , if you wish to pay in Steem or any specific coin I can work with you too. Support local comic shops, I think Amazon is good though lol

An excellent comic, but I think the real gem is the content of this video. Thank you.

Thanks for the heads up here! Yes, I'd rather support local first :)

I def get all my new issues at my local comic book shop. Often times, however, their trade paperbacks can be upwards of $5 more expensive that something I can get via Amazon Prime. But I do make an effort to do both :)

If I wasn't annoyed by the experience of reading digital comics, I might be completed sold out already :O

I'm a big ass hypocrite because when I was reading certain trades, Amazon is the first place I would go to and I do still recommend it specifically just for trades. Since I don't care about the condition of a trade, you can get some good ones from closed out libraries and stuff for literally bucks.

I still have yet to pull the trigger on digital comics, have had many for free, never read a one because of the format. I would need to have a huge screen tablet dedicate for comics I think, and even then, I just don't know, annoying is a good word for the experience with those so far.

Haha, okay well then great - I don't feel so bad. I support print and small business, but I need to balance that with my personal financial perspective too - and trade paperbacks via Amazon Prime (new or used) are usually the way for me to go.

Regarding digital comics: When I first started getting back into comics (still less than a year ago,) I ordered the entire Star Wars: Dark Empire series for my Kindle Fire. Big mistake. The screen was too small to read a page in its entirety - and - I absolutely loathe this panel-by-panel swiping feature. I, for whatever reason, want to be able to take in art on a page in its entirety before I focus in on a panel. If, as you said, I had a tablet with a large enough screen for tablets, maybe I'd feel differently. But I'm not willing to shell out a few hundred dollars to find out :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38