Comic Books from the 90s - The Maxx from 1995

in #comics7 years ago



The Maxx #15 (April 1995) by Image Comics

Maxx gets mugged; Julie tells Maxx and Sarah about her time away.    Written by Sam Kieth and William Messner-Loebs, drawn by Sam Kieth and Jim Sinclair.

Buy this comic book with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies on the OpenBazaar 2.0 Crypto Collectibles store -




Adapted into Comic Books - Futurama from 2012

"Ready Player One" Trailer Released

[Big Think] How Star Wars Helps Us Understand Authoritarianism

Sort:  

Hell yeah man!! I loved The Maxx. In fact you've inspired me to post a digital painting I did about 4 years ago, I'll put a link below. I've got The Maxx series somewhere on an old harddrive, I'll really have to search for it now. Also used to love Judge Dredd comics and actually just last week my Mum called me cos she'd found a few of them while clearing out the shed and asked if I wanted to keep these "Old dodgy comic books". FUCK YEAH was my answer haha (sorry for the language Mum).

https://steemit.com/cartoon/@spaceginger/the-maxx-digital-ps-with-wacom

If I could upvote your post 5 times I would. One upvote plus a follow will have to do haha!

Really amazing piece, love your style on Maxx.

The nostalgic feeling of my childhood and how i loved comic books till beards started growing and we began to chase girls in search for true love.

Now that I've found the closest thing to true love I've stumbled upon yet. I am finding that I am reverting to my fresh face long haired backwards ball cap wearing adolescent version of myself and I've never been happier. Keep on, keeping on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54