Comic Books from the 90s - Mutant X from 1998

in #comics5 years ago


Mutant X #1 (October 1998) by Marvel Comics

Havok replaces his alternate-self and has to fight SHIELD.   Written by Howard Mackie, drawn by Tom Raney and Andrew Pepoy. 

- Buy this comic book with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies at the Crypto Collectibles store on OpenBazaar - Buy this comic with other forms of payment on the Crypto Collectibles Etsy store -  





Vintage Ads from 1984 - One path leads to night creatures who live to destroy.

Comic Books from the 90s - The Maximortal from 1993

Captain Marvel's cat "Goose" streamed for over 50 minutes on YouTube Live today.

Sort:  

Has nothing to do with Mutant X but I just browsed through your store and saw you added some Gen 13 pieces since last I looked. I need to double-check my stash, but I may need that Gen 13 Preview from '97. :)

I got you man. If you ever get an order together just send me an email cryptocollectibles at gmail and I'll set up a price and all that for you on the side, make sure to browse the OpenBazaar store and not the Etsy though as Etsy only has half the stock.

I meant to upload last night some pics of the most random Gen 13 issues I got a hold of that you likely don't have (nor would probably want honestly lol). I got three random foreign issues, I believe one was French. Just thought they are neat that quality was just that much higher because no doubt they don't have to print as many in other languages like this.

brb pics will be here shortly.

Edit:

Cover is thick stock and really makes the difference. Was just random shit to run into and I grabbed, if you end up ordering anything and I have them Ill throw one of these in for you.

Holy crap, I want them all! LOL! That interior artwork on the third image is from an unauthorized parody comic called Skin Thirteen that was not printed by Image, so how it wound up fronting an authentic Image book is beyond me. If I ever find out the story behind it, I'll blog about it for sure one of the variant covers for Issue #1, and I'm not sure why I didn't recognize it as such sooner. Dumbass Steemian is dumbass. :)

Looks like the French ones are double-issues on top of that, which is also pretty darn cool. Curse you, @cryplectibles! I'm gonna have to power down to afford these.

(Also, if you should happen to run across issues 53, 62, 64, and 71 from the 90's era books, those are the last issues I'm missing to 'complete' my collection...just sayin'...) :)

Also, that elusive blue #0 Ashcan. In order to get one, you had to cut up four different issues of the comic and send the actual pages in to Image. This made it the equivalent of a $16 promo, since each issue cost two bucks and there was no way you were going to keep the mutilated ones in your collection, right? Anyway, if you ever see that, add it to your heap and I'll drain a bit more from the reservoir. ;)

You put me on Reddit? You...you monster! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66503.40
ETH 3078.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70