Bronze Age Classic Comic Book - Official Handbook of the Marvel Universe from 1984

in #comics7 years ago




Official Handbook of the Marvel Universe #13 (February 1984) by Marvel Comics

Cover by John Byrne and Joe Rubinstein.  Character/artist listing: Air-Walker by Jerry Ordway; Ancient One by Carl Potts; Banshee by Dave Cockrum; Baron Blood by John Byrne; Baron Strucker by Mike Zeck; Baron Zemo I by Bill Willingham; Black Knight I by John Bolton; Bloodstone by Tony Salmons; Bucky by Ron Frenz; Captain Mar-Vell by Jim Starlin; Changeling by Bill Reinhold; Count Nefaria by John Byrne; Darkoth by Rich Buckler; Death-Stalker by Bill Willingham; Destroyer by Walt Simonson; Dracula by Dave Simons; Drax the Destroyer by John Byrne; Egghead by Al Milgrom; Foolkiller by Armando Gil; Gamora by John Byrne. 

- Buy this comic with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies on OpenBazaar - Buy this comic with other forms of payment on Etsy




ALSO ON STEEMIT

 New Avengers - An Army of One - A Quick Look Inside

 Comic Books from the 90s - Nevada from 1998

 Adapted into Comic Books - The Ren & Stimpy Show from 1995

Sort:  

its cartoon @cryplectibles

Ah, I remember these handbooks. I bought them blindly because I used to be a collector, yet never really enjoyed them.

I remember one friend who had a three ring binder with a bunch of these in them and even then I didn't enjoy them lol. I do look at them now and soak in all the stuff like a big geek, grabbed a bunch of these pages because they featured a lot of people being used now, like two Guardians of the Galaxy in their original looks.

I loved these as a kid. I drew a lot of the character portraits from them. I remember one time I even taped together a whole lot of regular sheets of paper to make a 6 foot tall Thanos drawing copied from these handbooks. I poured over them for hours.

I remember the binder pages, they were a later release I believe. My fascination with the minutiae of continuity had died down a little by then!

WOW... That is going back. I don't collect much, but I totes want this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45