Bronze Age Classic Comic Book - Captain America from 1980

in #comics7 years ago



Captain America #250 (October 1980) by Marvel Comics

"Cap for President!"  The candidates are lining up for the 1980 presidential election: Jimmy Carter, Ronald Reagan, and Captain America? The New Populist Party wants Cap to run for the presidency as their party's candidate! What will America's Sentinel of Liberty decide to do?  Plot by Roger McKenzie and Don Perlin. Script by Roger Stern. Art by John Byrne and Joe Rubinstein. 

 - Buy this comic book wtih Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies on OpenBazaar 2.0 Beta at ob://QmakxNv9Y5YFuAuvjvx4mEda3TmFBaHDtacd1KtEL56mP4/store/captain-america-250-1980-comic-book





ALSO ON STEEMIT

 Rick & Morty Pocket Like You Stole It #1 - A Quick Look Inside

 Adapted into Comic Books - NBC Saturday Morning Cartoons from 1991

 Garbage Pail Kids - Spacey Stacy & Geeky Gary from 1985

Sort:  

I don't think Captain America is good at politics. I don't think any of the Avengers are. Still amusing to see that they gave this idea a try.

I can't wait to see what heroes go against Trump in a few years lol

I wonder why they don't do it now? comics have always been really subversive. Everyone is already accusing them of being too much SJW (I don't ready enough current comics to know if it's true or not), why not go against Trump while your at it?

Ah, I had this comic and remember liking it. I would vote for Cap any day.

Thank you I am following you, I hope you will also follow up vote me this honor to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63