Batman #609 - A Quick Look Inside

in #comics7 years ago



Batman #609 (January 2003) by DC Comics

"Hush." Lying near death, Batman must turn to the least likely person from the Bat family for help: the Huntress! Meanwhile, Catwoman continues to hunt down the mysterious individual responsible for wreaking havoc in their lives, a path that leads her back to Poison Ivy.  Written by Jeph Loeb, art by Jim Lee and Scott Williams. 

- Buy this comic with Bitcoin or many other crypto currencies on OpenBazaar




ALSO ON STEEMIT

Sort:  

Awesome cover, poor Batman... LOL! Good stuff from Lee, Williams, Loeb here. Now I am getting confused though... I cannot remember if I own this book or not. I probably just reviewed the cover at at some point because I think I would remember that Huntress entrance, that scene looks EPIC!

Loved this whole graphic novel! Jim Lee's work was such a inspiration for me as an artist. Great selection!

He was an inspiration for me as well, one of my favorite artists and just people for a period in my life. His work on Hush was so damn good, just like his run on X-Men almost defined how they should look for me, Lee came in and really freshened up Batman, and DC as a whole. And it wasn't like Batman needed it, it was just awesome to see his work on it. Glad you enjoyed!

Couldn't agree more. Jim Lee's work has been a huge inspiration on my own style. Not in my current art samples, but in upcoming comic book posts.👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46