Adapted into Comic Books - Man from Atlantis from 1978

in #comics6 years ago


Man from Atlantis #2 (March 1978) by Marvel Comics

"Into the Bermuda Triangle!" Written by Bill Mantlo, drawn by Frank Robbins and by Frank Springer, cover by Ernie Chan.

- Buy this comic book with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies at the Crypto Collectibles store on OpenBazaar - Buy this comic with other forms of payment on the Crypto Collectibles Etsy store -  





Vintage Vinyl from the 50s - The Benny Goodman Sextet from 1956

Adapted into Comic Books - Into the Badlands from 2015

Crypto Collectibles presents Dick Tracy for PhotoBomb Challenge #31 - Entry #1

Sort:  

I loved this tv series back in the day. Really cool!

Hey man. You got any good runs/tpbs/storyarchs that youre selling youd recommend?

Superman Birthright - I have my own set of these books, love Leinil Francis Yu art, of course Mark Waid is quite more than a sufficient writer. I never really read Superman other than the Doomsday storyline set and of course stuff he is included in, just never his own books. So this set kind of was a jump in point, included a good overview and origin of Supes, and I just found myself enjoying and respecting Superman a bit more after this (though I still never went back and really read much of him).

Looking over the Wikipedia page it said this about Birthright which I didn't know before:

Originally, this series was intended to be a non-canon version of Superman, showcasing his origin and updating him for the 21st century. Soon after, it was decided to adopt the series as canon, and thus it replaced John Byrne's The Man of Steel series as Superman's canonical origin story.[2] This editorial position lasted until the 2005–2006 Infinite Crisis crossover event, and the release of the new origin story; Superman: Secret Origin in 2009.

Another random thing I consistently recommend (this probably can be confirmed some way through blockchains) is Fantastic Four "New Fantastic Four" storyline, I'm a sucker for a grey hulk and I love Art Adams. Silly fun, 'nuff said.

Watchmen

Hit me up in email ( cryptocollectibles at gmail) if you want anything

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61378.33
ETH 2960.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49