Adapted into Comic Books - Doctor Who from 2017

in #comics6 years ago



Doctor Who: Ghost Stories #1 (May 2017) by Titan Comics

An all-new adventure with the Ghost, Lucy Fletcher, and the Doctor. What part of the Ghost's secret origin returns to threaten the universe? And a superhero needs... A super-villain! Meet the Ghost's dark shadow.  Written by George Mann, drawn by Ivan Rodriguez, cover by Mariano Laclaustra.

- Buy this comic book with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies at the Crypto Collectibles store on OpenBazaar -





Cryptocracy #1 - A Quick Look Inside

Adapted into Comic Books - Street Fighter from 2004

[Nerdist] Exclusive Details on Jon Favreau's Star Wars TV Series

Sort:  

Oddly enough, in all my life, I have never read a comic or watched a tv episode of Doctor Who. Pretty bizarre when you consider just how much geek culture I’ve consumed in my life.

I lived that same life for a very long time. I highly suggest checking out an episode called "Blink" from Season 3, Episode 10. It is a specific episode that was recommended to me as the first episode to try and see if I would like the show at all, and I have since recommended it to at least three other people who ended up watching Who. I don't keep up with the show, I disliked Matt Smith big time despite there was some great writing and episodes in his run, but it was his run that just got me out of the show because of how much of a cornball he was. Still, really great show that despite I don't think all older episodes stand the test of time, if you are a geek you should take a moment to appreciate some of it. Neil Gaiman has written some of my favorite episodes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.94
ETH 2763.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70