Adapted into Comic Books - G.I. Joe from 1986

in #comics5 years ago


G.I. Joe #53 (November 1986) by Marvel Comics

Cobra attacks on GI Joe's home turf!  Written by Larry Hama, drawn by Rod Whigham and Andy Mushynsky, cover by Mike Zeck.

- Buy this comic book with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies at the Crypto Collectibles store on OpenBazaar - Buy this comic with other forms of payment on the Crypto Collectibles Etsy store -  




[Nerdist] The Insane Ending of The Mandalorian Episode 7 Explained!

Bronze Age Classic Comic Book - Dazzler from 1984

Adapted into Comic Books - Bartman from 1993

Sort:  

I remember those 25th anniversary Marvel covers!

The mid 80s were great for comics and cartoons! We got Transformers, GI Joe, the Todd MacFarlane Spider-Man years.... Don’t know if that can ever be topped!

Posted using Partiko iOS

In my tiny personal collection of comics is almost a complete set of those 25th anniversary covers, love them every time I see them out in the wild. Marvel tried to do these again kind of which I didn't go out and collect but I did like them:


If you Google "Marvel headshot cover" and see in the image results, so many they did, more than I knew before this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47