Sketchcard Spidey! ... A test.

in #comics6 years ago

I've been so busy lately making comic book sketch cards that I can't show you yet.

However, I did do a test of how the marker and ink would work on the materials provided to me by the client.
Here it is
53715826307__77A900D4-6655-4AA1-AEA9-3D53BADBA426.JPG


This is really my first time using Copic Markers to render a figure and I think it came out pretty well. I am a huge fan of Spidey and the many different incarnations that he's had over the years. I'll have many to share and a few cards to sell in the next month too. I'll take SBD for them.

Also, I was thinking of doing some straight "How to" art tutorials. I've been getting a lot of requests for a Perspective drawing tutorial, so that may be my first. But maybe after I do tons of these full color cards, I'll edit together a Superhero Marker Rendering tutorial. Let me know in the comments if that sounds like something you guys would like to see.

SteemitFollow.png

Website
Instagram
Youtube Tutorials
Twitter
Facebook
ArtStation

Sort:  

Spiderman always gets an upvote!

Aren't copic markers the best? One of the only mediums I enjoying coloring with.

Yea, I really did enjoy them. The super brush tip is great. Thanks for checking out the post.

Yea, thanks for checking out my work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98