New Comic Release: "Compromised" Read it here!

in #comics7 years ago

I've been putting a lot of time and effort into this project, it is a short comic called "Compromised". Here is it:

Compromised_pg01.jpg
Compromised_pg02.jpg

Compromised_pg03.jpg

It's written and lettered by a great guy named Wes Locher. You can find his works here, including many other free reads. He also has a new book that just got funded on Kickstarter called Unit 44, so check that out too.

I really had a great time with drawing for this story and I hope you guys liked it too. Every new project is a learning experience and I try to make one area of my art better with each one. This time I worked on consistency in the ink work since I am usually just penciling.

Please sound off in the comments and let us know what you thought of Compromised.

Thanks for stopping by. If you want to read more comics and see more of my art process, please Follow :)

Website
Instagram
Youtube Tutorials
Twitter

Sort:  

I like the way you designed the middle panel when the action transitions from the fantasy to the real-world scene. Really hits hard. Nice work!

Thanks a lot. I originally had it a much more straight forward way but I am always for the more risky path. I'm glad it paid off.

Poww! This is mind blowing stuff. Amazin art with intense action sequence. You really mastered it! I got a lot to learn from you. How you use black for shadows is brilliant to me. Well desevered resteem!

Wow, thank you so much. I really tried my hardest on nailing down the storytelling here. I am flattered but really I am sure that if you studied Kirby you would gain way more that from me lol

I have not read the source material you worked with, but I like what I see here, great little 3 page break down with a payoff, great job on the art, really good, I dig the details you got, and the use of the gun under the desk handled perfect for black and white that I'm not even sure would have looked as cool in color.

Yea, thank you. I am not really an inker so that was my number one goal; to not make fool of myself. I think the noir feel is best handled in black and white, so my whole intention was for only the reality ending to be in color, if anything.

Really good art! I'm looking forward to the next one.

Thank you. It is in the works!

Great stuff as always. My compliments to Wes too. A nice tight script that really works. Love the double meaning of the title.

Yea, he is a fantastic writer. You should check out his book, Unit 44; its a whole lot of sarcastic fun.

You two did amazing job, it's great how you done your part, because the story is great but your drawings gave the final touch. Great, great work, waiting for more and going to look other stuff here. Thanks for sharing this.

thais is really good dude!! upvoted and followed, lookin forward to the next one!
how many hours went into this?
*hahah i was already following you so just the upvote..

That is clearly good enough to be published by Marvel, like the Black Widow graphic novel series I’ve been reading from my library. I take it you have already worked with Marvel and DC among many others? I use to want to be a comic book artist more than anything when I was a teen titan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54