Sort:  

This is some really great art work! Also I didn't know that chasing amy has comicbook creators, almost makes me want to watch the movie despite the romantic comedy tag. Can't wait to see more of your work.

I think the drawings are great! The car embodies a freedom we all want!

  1. That IS a magnificent telephone pole

  2. I don't think I knew about the exact premise of "I Thought It Would Be Zombies" before now, and I gotta say I love it!

Just the right amount of realism via the solar storm, while also allowing yourself some fun with magic/mutants.

I also dig the Americana of a world in which only old cool (essentially analog) shit works. Like Battlestar Galactica, or a Stephen King book.

Great stuff man, I can't wait to see it on a shelf, or on a SteemStarter haha

Thank you! Glad you’re digging it. There will be some “zombie-like” adversaries, but the title is a riff on a running gag where most every issue someone will be in a bizarre magical apocalyptic situation contemplating the end of the world and opine, “Y’know, I always thought it would be zombies...”

It’ll be a mash up of eras, modern, 80’s, 60’s, and mid 1800s, with some scientific allusions that thankfully don’t have to hold up to intense scrutiny because I can say, “But hey, magic!”

'80s?! Even more intrigued now! But yes, the other eras mixed in is intriguing.

I keep asking myself if my own stuff should be science fantasy or just sci-fi. Might take me a while to decide on that. "But hey, magic" would certainly make it simpler to explain concepts/superpowers.

Mine is fantasy adventure at its heart. I’ve enjoyed stories where magic & technology mix; often with magic causing the failure of technology. The solar flare struck me as an interesting equivalent and I’ll be diving into mythology & sun lore, and the mutations & changes to plant life & the natural world that occur from the awakened sun. The sci-fi trappings are thin at best!

I appreciate your accurately placed apostrophe. Fight the power!

Haha, I dare not attempt such High Grammar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56