You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zooming... My Dearest Friend... My Bitter Enemy; an "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Preview

in #comics5 years ago

I do the same thing with comics. In a sense it’s a good thing if the reader flows effortlessly through the pages as that’s just good storytelling. But if you can draw them back to savor the art that’s great!

I think cartooning is harder than realistic drawing. Knowing just how to simplify things, exaggerate them, and edit them for maximum effect is much more difficult than copying a photo. It’s something I’m working on and want to push further as I go, especially since I want to employ lots of comedy and action in this tale!

Sort:  

Awesome! Well, good luck buddy, I wish you all the success :^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01